visuel rubrique Our Teams

equipes > Partners

 Back

Olivier MONANGE Partner since 2005 

Born on: 05/07/1961

Email: Olivier MONANGE

Bar(s):

  • Paris

Languages: French, English, Chinese

Specificity: International arbitration. He is registered on the arbitrators panels of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), the Shanghai International Arbitration Commission (SHIAC), the Kuala Lumpur Regional Center for Arbitration (KLRCA) and the Singapore International Arbitration Center (SIAC, Reserve List), and a member of Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (CIArb, London) and Fellow Member of the Singapore Institute of Arbitrators (SIArb).

Attorney at the Paris Bar since 1989, graduated from the Paris Institute of Political Studies (1985) after a Master in Public Law (1983), Olivier MONANGE is an expert in foreign direct investments, international contracts and arbitration.

Olivier Monange is in charge of Asia and international arbitration, based in Singapore. He has been working since 1986 with Asia, especially China where he was used to live during eight years (1986-88 and 1994-2000). He opened the first French law firm in Beijing in 1986 and was involved in the negotiation of first joint ventures contracts under Chinese law. From 1994 to 2000 he was responsible for China with DS Avocats in Beijing and advised a lot of European companies in their setting up strategy and their operations in China and was involved in several arbitration cases. He was Vice Chairman of the French Chamber of Commerce and Industry in China from 1996 to 2000. Since 2001 he has been responsible for the international department of DS and contributed to the development of DS Avocats in Asia (opening of the DS office in Singapore in 2004 and of the Indian desk in 2005) and of the Asian clientele (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Indian, South Esat Asian) in France and Europe. Thus, since years, Olivier Monange has accompanied a lot of French companies in their setting up in Asia as well as Asian (especially Chinese) companies in France. He was also French Trade Advisor appointed by the French Prime Minister between 2001 and 2013. He has progressively become an expert in international litigation and arbitration especially between Asian and European parties in the foreign direct investments and international contracts fields. Admitted on several arbitrators panels of major arbitral institutions in Europe and Asia, he regularly acts as a counsel and more and more as an arbitrator in cases between Europe and Asia.

Olivier Monange gives regular lectures in seminars and in university and publishes articles in legal reviews.

Department:

visuel rubrique Nos équipes

equipes > Les Avocats associés

 Retour

Olivier MONANGE Associé(e) depuis 2005 

Né(e) le 05/07/1961

E-mail : Olivier MONANGE

Avocat inscrit au barreau de :

  • Paris

Langues de travail : Français, Anglais, Chinois

Spécificité : L'arbitrage international. Il est inscrit comme arbitre sur les listes de la Chambre de Commerce Internationale (CCI), de la Shanghai International Arbitration Commission (SHIAC), du Kuala Lumpur Regional Center for Arbitration (KLRCA) et du Singapore International Arbitration Center (SIAC, Reserve List) et est membre du Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (MCIArb, London) et Fellow Member du Singapore Institute of Arbitrators (FSIArb).

Titulaire du CAPA de la Cour d’Appel de Paris (1989), diplômé de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques (I.E.P.) de Paris (1985) après une Maîtrise en Droit Public (1983), Olivier MONANGE intervient en tant que spécialiste dans le domaine des investissements directs étrangers, des contrats internationaux et de l’arbitrage international.

Olivier MONANGE est en charge de l’Asie et de la pratique arbitrage international, basé à Singapour. Il travaille avec l’Asie depuis 1986, particulièrement avec la Chine où il a vécu huit années (1986-1988 et 1994-2000). Il aouvert le premier cabinet d’avocat français en Chine en 1986 et participé à la négociation despremiers contrats de "Joint Venture" en droit chinois. De 1994 à 2000, en tant que responsable Chine de DS Avocats basé à Pékin, il a conseillé de nombreuses entreprises européennes dans leur stratégie d’implantation et leurs opérations en Chine, ainsi que dans plusieurs arbitrages. Il a été Vice Président de la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Française en Chine entre 1996 et 2000. Depuis 2001, en tant que responsable du Pôle International et de l’Asie à Paris, Olivier MONANGE a contribué au développement de DS Avocats en Asie (ouverture du bureau de Singapour en 2004 et d’un Indian Desk en 2005) et au développement de la clientèle asiatique (chinoise, japonaise, coréenne, indienne, sud-est asiatique) en France et en Europe. Ainsi, depuis des années, Olivier MONANGE accompagne de nombreuses entreprises françaises dans leur implantation en Asie ainsi que des entreprises asiatiques (notamment chinoises) en France. Il a été également Conseiller du Commerce Extérieur de la France entre 2001 et 2013. Il s’est progressivement spécialisé dans le contentieux et l’arbitrage international, notamment entre parties asiatiques et européennes dans le domaine des contrats internationaux et investissements directs étrangers. Admis sur les panels d’arbitres de plusieurs grandes institutions arbitrales en Europe et en Asie, il intervient régulièrement comme counsel, et de plus en plus comme arbitre, dans des différends entre l’Europe et l’Asie.

Olivier MONANGE intervient régulièrement dans les enceintes universitaires et dans des colloques. Il publie également des articles dans les journaux et les revues juridiques

Département d'intervention :